Various Artists "Mastercuts - Classic Rare Groove Volume 1"


Various Artists "Mastercuts - Classic Rare Groove Volume 1"

1. Turned On To You - 80's Ladies
2. Ridin' High - Faze-O
3. Why I Came To California - Ware, Leon
4. Say You Love Me Girl - Break Water
5. Movin' In The Right Direction - Parks, Steve
6. Number One - Rushen, Patrice
7. Good Love - Jeffries, Rome
8. So Different - Kinky Foxx
9. Much Too Much - Sass
10. All I Want Is My Baby - Gilliam, Roberta
11. Moonshadow - LaBelle, Patti
12. It's Your Love - Beatty, Ethel

Part of the Beechwood Music group, Mastercuts was founded by Ian Dewhirst with the intention of releasing specialised compilation albums many of which contained "classic" (and sometimes out of print) recordings.

Though Dewhirst left after 21 releases, the label continued to issue albums based around a similar template until 2004, when Beechwood dissolved. The Mastercuts name was subsequently

licensed to a new owner, Apace, and the label continues to operate with a renewed approach to their releases.

Add to Cart:

  • 1 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 08 January, 2009.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2018 Rare Vinyl and Compact Discs.