Various Artists "Mastercuts - Classic Jazz-Funk Volume 2"


Various Artists "Mastercuts - Classic Jazz-Funk Volume 2"

1. Could Heaven Ever Be Like This - Muhammad, Idris
2. Brazilian Love Affair - Duke, George
3. Easy - Jarreau, Al
4. Dominoes - Byrd, Donald
5. To Prove My Love - Doheny, Ned
6. Snowblower - Baker, B.
7. Poo Poo La La - Ayers, Roy
8. Come With Me - Maria, Tania
9. Rotation - Alpert, Herb
10. Chicago Song - Sanborn, David
11. New Killer Joe - Golson, Benny
12. Keep That Same Old Feeling - Crusaders (1)

Part of the Beechwood Music group, Mastercuts was founded by Ian Dewhirst with the intention of releasing specialised compilation albums many of which contained "classic" (and sometimes out of print) recordings.
Though Dewhirst left after 21 releases, the label continued to issue albums based around a similar template until 2004, when Beechwood dissolved. The Mastercuts name was subsequently licensed to a new owner, Apace , and the label continues to operate with a renewed approach to their releases.

Add to Cart:

  • 1 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 08 January, 2009.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2018 Rare Vinyl and Compact Discs.